CHOICES

The choice to see Jesus in any situation is yours.

The choice to see Jesus in any situation is yours.

You have choices every day. I must admit a spiritual war is going on inside most people. So, when I have inner conflict, I should not think I am the only one who has felt that way. My faith in the Lord must make me grateful and make choices to serve him with peace in my mind.

Spiritual war is real. Romans 7:23-25 “But I see another law in my members, warring against the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin… O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me…? I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord. So then, with the mind, I myself serve the law of God; but with the flesh the law of sin.”

I can choose to see any emotion my circumstances conjure or I can choose to see Jesus in everything. Every day choices abound. 2014 Pumpkin Emotion

Read more Beyond Discipleship to Relationship, page 27.

 And so we grow… grow in grace, which is God’s special favor.

 I’d like to hear from you.

Point to Ponder: What’s your choice?

Beyond Discipleship to Relationship Video

www.barbaraafbrehon.com

Leave a Reply

